In the Bloom Your Authentic Self online workshop, we will go on an inner journey integrating Internal Family Systems, Psychodrama, and SoulCollage®️. Using both intention and intuition, we will create both Self Qualities and Parts Qualities collaged cards. Then using guided journaling prompts together with psychodrama we will bring your Self and Part qualities to life, offering light to your shadow and to newly discovered aspects of your whole self. We hope you'll join us. And, if you can't make it this month, it's okay! It’s a perennial and will be offered monthly by Nadine Lucas and Maria Mellano.

  • Current session: July 24th.
  • All sessions happen online via Zoom.
  • Contribution is $30.00.
  • Session lasts 3 hours.
  • Times in various zones are as follows:
    • 2:00pm Eastern US/Canada
    • 1:00pm Central US/Canada
    • 12:00pm Mountain US/Canada
    • 11:00am Pacific US/Canada
    • 8:00am Honolulu
    • 7:00pm London
    • 9:00pm Jerusalem
    • 9:00pm Kuwait City  
  • Upcoming Dates are:
    • August 28th
    • September 25th
    • October 23rd
    • November 27th
    • December 18th (3rd Sunday due to the 4th Sunday being Christmas)

 

REGISTER

Important information:
Your workshop co-leaders:

Hi! I'm Nadine Lucas, a Licensed Mental Health Counselor, Registered Play Therapist, and Certified SoulCollage® Facilitator. I am also level two trained in Internal Family Systems and a lover of Psychodrama. I offer counseling in my private practice and I am the president of PATH which provides free online support groups where people can heal from addiction and recover from trauma. I can't wait to play with you all and share in our discoveries. To reach Nadine.

Hi! I'm Maria Mellano, a Licensed Independent Clinical Social Worker, Certified Psychodramatist, and Coach. I am level two trained in Internal Family Systems and a lover of SoulCollage®. I work with a variety of clients to heal and harmonize the mind, body, soul, and spirit so they can bloom authentic purposeful lives they love. I can't wait to bring IFS and SoulCollage® to life using psychodrama with all of you and sharing in the magic. To reach Maria.

What is IFS?

Internal Family Systems (IFS) therapy was innovated by Dr. Richard Schwartz. It's a method of therapy that honors multiplicity of Self including core, essential or infinite Self that is assumed to be present in all of us. IFS honors that we all have parts that serve purposeful roles. Some parts developed with burdens through constraints and conditioning that can block Self-leadership. The intent of IFS is to harmonize the system by unburdening wounded and burdened parts so they may heal and be free to live spontaneously and harmoniously as they are meant. IFS is an experiential and attachment based method that allows for deep healing and living mindfully in the present moment. https://ifs-institute.com

What is SoulCollage®️?

“SoulCollage®️ is an easy, enjoyable, intuitive collage process for self-discovery and community. People make their own decks of collaged cards for their personal use from found images. The SoulCollage®️ method helps people access their own wisdom to answer their life questions. SoulCollage®️ is a method used in many contexts and applications.” www.soulcollage.com

What is Psychodrama?

Psychodrama is an expressive arts therapy that translates as bringing the soul into action, psyche meaning soul and drama meaning action. It was originated by Dr. JL Moreno and further developed by his wife Zerka. Psychodrama brings to life what otherwise might remain unconscious through powerful expressive and experiential methods. www.asgpp.org

"Doing SoulCollage®️ with Nadine has always been an illuminating experience. She seamlessly weaves the IFS framework and before you know it, parts of yourself, parts unknown to you, pop into your collage through photos and images, thus the power of the unconscious! Then, in a recent workshop in which Maria brought psychodrama, we really got to the heart of the matter going from what could sometimes be an intellectualizing experience to a pure emotional one with participants getting tears in their eyes.

- Cathy, workshop participant

"Nadine is a Master of SoulCollage®️ which uses images to explore the unconscious world of feelings.  Maria is an expert at PsychoDrama which uses role play to act out the thoughts and feelings of characters. Together Nadine and Maria use their combined techniques with Internal Family Systems (IFS) - a psychotherapy technique - to provide a unique and internal exploration of your experience. You might laugh or cry, but you will be sure to gain a deeper understanding of yourself and enjoy the process!"

- Rita, workshop participant

"Sometimes it doesn't help to talk. SoulCollage®️ is a means to express powerfully, cutting through, without word, to unexpected places. I have not studied IFS, but one session with Nadine and Maria exposed me to a level of emotion and sensibility that truly surprised me."

- Janet, workshop participant